DIY Race Day Signs

After learning the other day that my best friend, Ali, is coming to visit in October (only 2 weeks from race day), I decided that she and I are going to have a Race Day Sign Crafting Party complete with neon-colored posterboard, markers, wine, paint, sparkles, more wine, 90s dance music, and streamers simply because they’re fun.

As I started planning this in my head, it reminded me of race day signs family and friends have created for me in the past. I’m going to share them with you because it’s Thursday…and well, who doesn’t want a laugh first thing in the morning?!

This went over well.

This went over well.

Well, that's exactly what I did! This was used during half marathon in March 2014.

Well, that’s exactly what I did! This made an appearance during my half marathon in March 2014. Thanks to brother Michael!

I stayed Jersey Strong during my first half marathon in 2012!

I stayed Jersey Strong during my first half marathon in 2012!

Me? A Wino? Nooooo.

Me? A Wino? Nooooo.

If you don't have posterboard, use the lid of a shoebox! My friend Caitlin got creative with this one and made it two-sided (and no, she is not referring to my brother Michael)!

If you don’t have posterboard, use the lid of a shoebox! My friend Caitlin got creative with this one and made it two-sided for me and her friend, Michael, running this year’s Rock ‘ Roll half.

Leave a Reply

