Ten $10 Donations Achieved!

After running 10 miles yesterday (my first double digit run in the training program), I challenged friends and family to make ten $10 donations ($100). Would you believe that I achieved that in less than 24 hours and on only two donations?

The first donation was from Denise, my “second mom” who lives back in New Jersey. I grew up with her daughter, Ali, and she and I remain besties. Sometimes I can’t believe how long we’ve been friends. It’s well over 20 years now! Since I don’t have a photo handy of me and Denise, I’m going to post a picture of me and Ali instead.

Thanks for your donation Denise!! (And thanks for birthing such a kick ass daughter!)

Best friends since first grade!

Best friends since first grade!

The second donation came from my friend Jen. We met through mutual friends and have know each other for almost ten years! WHAT?! That’s crazy talk. Jen has always been one of my biggest supporters and I love the girl to pieces.

Thanks for your donation Jen!!

A past birthday celebration. Here we are with the Tambourine of Shame. (I'll save that explanation for another time.)

A past birthday celebration. Here we are with the Tambourine of Shame. (I’ll save that explanation for another time!)

Leave a Reply

