Making the Time

What a week! As you can see, I’ve been off my A Game with blog postings. I was in Minneapolis for a writer’s conference about a week and a half ago, so I didn’t get much time to blog. Yes, you’d think being at a writer’s conference would have provided me the platform to write more, but my days were jam packed. I did manage to get in an 8-miler though! (Oh, and I recorded a video too!)

That's me at the Spoonbridge and Cherry sculpture in the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden.

That’s me at the Spoonbridge and Cherry in the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden.

After returning from Minneapolis, I received a job offer…which I accepted! I’m really excited for this change, and am eager to see what life has in store for me next! It seems that my prediction that 2015 was going to be the year of change for me is coming true.

Last week’s training runs couldn’t have been more different. I did speed work on Tuesday in the rain…

Soggy but smiling!

Soggy but smiling!

And on Thursday, I did some trail running on Roosevelt Island in the sunshine!

Sunshine makes me happy (...and so does trail running)!

Sunshine makes me happy (and so does trail running)!

 

Roosevelt Island has some great trails. I enjoyed testing my agility on them!

Roosevelt Island has some great trails. I enjoyed testing my agility on them!

For Saturday’s long run, Aaron and I logged 10 miles before 8 a.m. GO US!

Happy and blinded at the same time!

Happy and blinded at the same time!

 

After that, it was off to the salon to get my hair done, then meet a friend for brunch, and then meet some friends for dinner. Needless to say, I slept hard last night (and let’s be honest, some of that had to do with the cocktails I consumed).

I’m headed to yoga in about an hour, which my mind and body desperately need. Yay healthy mind! Yay calf and hammy stretches!

Enjoy the rest of this beautiful weekend, and I’ll see you soon.

Leave a Reply

