Fundraising Friday: Father’s Day Weekend Contest

IMG_3107

Let’s honor all the dads out there! They helped shape us into the person we are today.

This month I’m hosting a dad-centric contest with two great prizes: a $25 Amazon.com gift card and a $25 SpaFinder gift card. Entering is easy: make a $10 donation over Father’s Day Weekend (June 20-21) if you love your dad.

You can also make a donation in memory of your dad, or make one in recognition of a father figure in your life. Some of us have multiple people we consider “dad,” so if you want to recognize more than one, make a one-time donation based on $10 per dad. So, if you want to honor two dads, make a $20 one-time donation. (This also increases your odds of winning!) Be sure to include an email address with your donation so I can contact you if you win. Prize drawing will be Monday, June 22.

LLS funds lifesaving research, so when you’re making that donation, remember that you’re helping find a cure for a cancer that claims so many lives, like my cousin David’s. With each donation, you’re helping Someday be Today.

Although I can’t win my own contest, here’s who I’m making my donations for:

In Memory of My Cousin David Hicks

Here are the cousins! From left: David, Courtney (his daughter), me, my nephew Ezra, and big bro Michael (Ezra's dad).

Here are the cousins! From left: David, Courtney (his daughter), me, my nephew Ezra, and big bro Michael (Ezra’s dad).

My Dad

IMG_0867

My Brother, Michael

Me and Michael

Leave a Reply

