My Herbal Teas Benefit More Than Just You and Me

This year I became an amateur (okay, very amateur) herbalist. I started seeing a professional herbalist and my interest in whole body health with herbs increased from a pea-sized orb to one that feels as big as the Earth.

Thanks to a few good books and a fantastic small business in New Jersey (Thanks Bond and Bangs Apothecary!), I started creating teas, infusing olive oil with herbs, and making my own skin salves. Do they work? YES. Even I can’t believe it sometimes.

In an effort to spread the good word and raise money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, I will be selling a variety of my herbal teas to benefit Team Do It For David and my fundraising efforts with LLS. Sales begin November 1 and will run through December 16. (Yup! I built in shipping time for Christmas!)

Here’s the deal: 100% of the proceeds will go directly to LLS. Keep in mind that 74% of every dollar is donated to research, education, and helping patients and their families. That means more money is funneled to patients and research, and less goes to administrative costs. BOOM.

After chatting with my mom about the idea, we decided to sell the tea separately or with a vintage teacup. Mom went nuts at the “junk store” one Saturday afternoon and picked a bunch of winners from this pile…

Teacups

…and let me tell you, she found some winners!!

Stay tuned tomorrow for a listing of my teas, available teacups, and pricing. I’m really looking forward to sharing my new love herbal teas with you.

Leave a Reply

